One more sleep

So after months of waiting, it’s very nearly here and there is just one more sleep to go. I am incredibly excited, and while I’ve been trying to keep it out of mind for a while, the chance to compete in the first running of an event, in an area that I love, means it’s never been far from my thoughts.

The bike, pads and general riding stuff are boxed, up, the kit is almost ready to go into the bag, I’m checked in for my flight to Geneva and Catherine has agreed to an early start in order to drop me off at Heathrow in the morning. I’m finally feeling ready.

Image

 

And now I think I may have a fluffy stowaway for the trip:

IMG_1269

Leave a Reply

