The blog

So why set up the blog? I guess I’m still not 100% sure on this, I’m just an ordinary bloke who likes riding bikes, whether that be mountain bikes in all their varieties, road bikes, CX bikes and even commuting. 

I have a number of interesting rides planned in Summer 2013 so I thought it might be worth logging some thoughts and photos from those rides and events, and with the Trans-Savoie looming on the horizon it may prove a way for people to see how I’m getting on.

So while I like to ride, and my mileage has finally started to increase this year after a slow start, you’re unlikely to find me at sharp end of race and even more rarely achieve notable results. In the past I’ve done a few major events such as mountain bike stage races, and a couple of enduros and endurance events for the experience and the thrills, there’s still something truly magical about every ride and zooming along under your own power.

Leave a Reply

